So here is a belated Five minute Friday. The word was comfort. We were given it 2 weeks go. I mulled over the word, thinking about how God comforts us so we can comfort others. The days went by, one by one as I planned what I would write, until the week had passed and I had written nothing. For comfort was bending the rules, not planning on paper, but planning in my mind, until I had it perfected, something that was worth sharing with the world. Dotting the i’s and crossing the t’s. And so in my perfectionism, clinging to my comfort zone, I missed the deadline to share, and something that could have been used to by my heavenly daddy to encourage a fellow perfectionist, didn’t get written. So now I surrender, placing my words in his hands and praying he can use me, as I discover my writers voice, despite my fear of words.

Father, I’m scared of words, I wasn’t good at English at school, but you can turn our minuscule offerings into something of beauty. Have your way daddy. Amen

Image

